Much Love Monday: Shiny, shiny, clean floors!

It’s Much Love Monday!

Today I am joining in with Anna from Much Love for Much Love Monday!

Bring me the wine of love
and my soul will open its wings.
~ Rumi.

There are soooo many things to love today.

* Quiet time – the boys took a nice, long, uninterrupted nap this afternoon. I just love the quiet house. When the boys nap really well I have time to eat, sit down for a bit… and then…. CLEAN! 🙂

* Shiny, shiny, clean floors! All through the house. I am in love! Having a clean house means I am less cranky. Which is good for the whole family.

* My bathroom – it’s also clean!

* ‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ – Gotye (feat. Kimbra).
I can’t get this song out of my head today. I love singing it. And every time I see the film clip I become mesmerised. Have you seen it? I love watching the paint move.

* Eggplant! – believe it or not, I cooked eggplant for the first time this evening. Oh boy, it was delicious! I char-grilled it along with some zucchini & asparagus, garlic & olive oil. To eat, I topped it with crumbled feta, sliced red chilli and basil leaves. Delicious!

* Sukin Organics – Australian Natural Skincare Shampoo & Conditioner. I am in love, I am in love, I am in… LOVE! My hair is also in love. This shampoo & conditioner is making my hair feel & look alive. Even greater, it doesn’t make me sneeze or make my skin itchy. Ah – in love!

* A hot cup of tea – Gosh I love a good cup of tea! Russian Caravan is my current favourite. I’ve been drinking tea like it’s going out of fashion lately. I’m not sure why – but it is wonderful.

And finally for today (I could go on but we could be here all night),

* My hubsband and my boys – there’s not a day that goes by that I don’t love these three. Hubsband is just so supportive. And the boys are so, so loving. I’d never known love like having my own family. I am so fortunate.

Can’t WAIT for next Much Love Monday!
xx Natalie.

20110801-103023.jpg

4 thoughts on “Much Love Monday: Shiny, shiny, clean floors!

  1. thanks for sharing a list of what u love on MLM. Love MLM feature too. anyway, whilst most of my friends prefer a cuppa coffee, i actually prefer a cup of tea any day. 🙂 it would be my ideal of a perfect day to sit by the sea, enjoying a cup of tea and a good book!

Leave a Comment!

