T2 Tea for me.

20110904-103505.jpg

I am a HUGE lover of tea and tea pots. HUGE.
So my brother and sister-in-law hit the nail on the head when they recently gave me a lovely new tea pot and some T2 tea as a birthday gift! This is my first time trying T2 tea, and I knew it would be love at first sip just from sniffing the box as I took it out of the wrapping paper. The kind I’m trying tonight is Monk Pear. It’s deliciously fragrant! It’s a lovely Chinese black tea that has hits of Bergamot, sweet pear and jasmine blossoms. Deeeelish! I feel so content sipping this tea, feeling the warmth of the cup in my hands. I’m so relaxed.

20110904-103528.jpg

‘Drink your tea slowly and reverently, as if it is the axis on which the world earth revolves – slowly, evenly, without rushing toward the future’. – Tich Nat Hahn.

This is how I’m drinking my tea tonight. It’s giving me a stillness similar to after meditation. I guess there’s a certain ritual in drinking hot tea. The breath is slow and even between sips. And time slows as I sit, relax, knowing my children are safely tucked away in their beds.

20110904-103538.jpg

‘A Proper Tea is much nicer than a Very Nearly Tea, which is one you forget about afterwards’. – A. A. Milne.

T2 Monk Pear is definitely a Proper Tea. One that I will be remembering every night and look forward to embracing before my bed calls me to sleep.

It’s been a long time since I’ve had tea this good!

xx Natalie.

One thought on “T2 Tea for me.

  1. Pingback: This evening’s fight against the bulging belly. | LifeBeyondScones

Leave a Comment!

