At the going down of the sun and in the morning…

I was surprised and amazed today at 11am. I happened to be at the local shopping centre for Remembrance hour. It was busy. The hustle and bustle of people all going about their business, drinking their coffee, buying new dresses…

The horns sounded over the loud speaker. And that’s when everybody stopped.

I was in awe. I never expected everyone around me in the shopping centre to stop. It was touching. So many people observing silence in remembrance of all those people who lost their lives in war.

20111111-220521.jpg

It warms my heart to see people with so much respect for others.

Leave a Comment!

