One Adoring Mother

It’s Day 3 of the January Photo A Day Challenge with thanks to Fat Mum Slim!

When I thought about what I wanted to photograph for today’s theme, Something You Adore, I kept coming back to my children. At first I was reluctant to choose them as my subject for fear of being too obvious or cliche… Yet again and again I kept coming back to them. There is nothing in the world I adore more than my two boys (soon to be three. Boy or girl? I don’t know yet but it will be exciting when we find out!).

Yesterday I had a challenging day pregnancy wise. The morning sickness (which actually lasts all day) really kicked in. It was hard to eat, I was exhausted, nauseous – the whole lot. It continued today, not as intense as yesterday, but still enough to get me to question “Why am I doing this again?

Today’s Photo A Day theme helped remind me of the answer. I’m doing this again because I adore my children. There is no greater thing I have found in this world than giving and receiving love. And I have found a constant experience of that in my children.

So that’s why I’m doing this again. Adding to my brood of tiny beings of love.

xx Natalie.

Day 3 : Something I Adore

20120103-203123.jpg

Leave a Comment!

