The Beauty Of Teaching My Children To Sleep.

This week I am teaching my 14 month old son to put himself to sleep. It requires that I sit in his room, night after night, first by his cot and then closer and closer to the door until, nine nights later, I’m all the way out.

We used this technique with my older son and it changed our life. So I’m happy to be teaching my youngest baby boy the same. It means, amazingly, we will all eventually be going off to bed happily and sleeping through the night. It’s some sort of miracle technique.

And it’s given me an extra bonus this week! With thanks to my iPhone 4S and the WordPress application I can make good use of the time spent sitting by my son’s cot, blogging! Awesome!

And when I’m not blogging I see a real beauty in watching my baby fall asleep, so peaceful and content. I love seeing that my children are getting the rest they need to grow into spectacular human beings.

Here are my photos for Day 4 of the January Photo A Day challenge. I couldn’t pick just one (because I wasn’t entirely happy with either of them) so here are two!

Day 4 : Letterbox

20120104-203114.jpg

20120104-203203.jpg

xx Natalie.

2 thoughts on “The Beauty Of Teaching My Children To Sleep.

  1. How’s it going for u nat. Wat day r u at? I love watching my girls sleep. Just the other night it was just sophie n i home. I found my self watching her sleep. 🙂

Leave a Comment!

