Missing Mexico…

It’s coming up to the anniversary of our last trip to Mexico! Perhaps that’s why I’ve been craving all my favourite Mexican dishes… like crazy! Pozole, tostadas, tacos, frijoles… oh, my! It’s lucky for me that I love Mexican food considering I’m married to a Mexican. The problem is, it’s hard to come across ‘proper’ Mexican food here in Australia. And I’m craving my favourites so much right now (thanks, pregnancy) that I even suggested to my husband that I fly to Mexico solo, just to eat the food! Ha!

As I often do, I’ve been reminiscing while looking at my photos and home movies from our trip. It was my second time in Mexico and the first time we all traveled there as a family. My boys met their Mexican grandparents for the first time, and it was our first time in Mexico since our marriage.

It was such a special trip. We really needed a holiday and despite the sleepless nights (thanks to the boys and jet lag and whatever else was keeping them up all night), it was just that. A holiday. Time away from the cleaning and the cooking, time to relax with family and time to explore as our own family.

Here are some of my favourite photos from our holiday. I can’t wait to be in Mexico again. I only wish it could be sooner.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Do you love holidays as much as I do?

xx Natalie

Leave a Comment!

