Why is everybody getting sick?

Emilia is 4 weeks old this week and I am sick.

I was pregnant for the first 9 months of this year and of my 3 pregnancies, this one was the most difficult to endure.

It wasn’t because of anything pregnancy related as such (apart from the morning sickness – that was a bitch!). It wasn’t because of heart burn or an aching back or a sore pelvis. It was because I just. kept. getting. sick.

It wasn’t fun.

In fact, I actually gave birth while sick with the leftovers of a major-ass cold!

From the week my morning sickness left the building (around 20 weeks), I was sick every 2nd week right up until
I gave birth. Actually, right up until 2 – 3 weeks AFTER I gave birth. If it wasn’t a case of vomiting and diarrhoea, it was a cold or the flu. And each illness took 2 weeks to get over, at the least!

It wasn’t just me who was getting sick. It was my boys, my husband and pretty much everyone else in my extended family too. I would hear of others getting sick also and each time I went to the Dr. for a prenatal check up she would tell me “oh, yes. A lot of people are sick at the moment”!

It was so stressful. Every time I got sick I would say “I can’t get sick again! I won’t cope! I can’t get sick again!”
And sure enough, the following week I WOULD be sick all over again.

Emilia is 4 weeks old this week and I am sick.

Again.

I can’t help but wonder what is going on in Queensland!

Why is everyone getting sick?????

*sigh*

And when will it end?

I’m oh so tired.

20120929-185253.jpg

Leave a Comment!

